January 06, 2005

* January 6, 2005 *

January 6, 2005

The facts.

On this day, the Congress of the United States rejected an objection to the seating of the electors from the State of Ohio, despite the undisputed illegality of the Ohio election, and appointed George W. Bush to a second term as President of the United States.

Only 1 United States Senator, Senator Barbara Boxer,opposed the certification of the Ohio electors.

Only 31 members of the House of Representatives opposed the certification of the Ohio electors. Their names are Reps. Stephanie Tubbs-Jones, John Conyers, Corrine Brown, Julia Carson, Bill Clay, James Clyburn, Danny Davis, Lane Evans, Bob Filner, Raul Grijalva, Alcee Hastings, Maurice Hinchey, Jesse Jackson, Jr., Sheila Jackson-Lee, Eddie Bernice Johnson, Carolyn Kilpatrick, Dennis Kucinich, Barbara Lee, John Lewis, Ed Markey, Cynthia McKinney, John Oliver, Major Owens, Frank Pallone, Donald Payne, Jan Schakowsky, Bennie Thompson, Maxine Waters, Diane Watson, and Lynn Woolsey.

House vote

Senate vote

Congressional Record, Speech of Sen. Barbara Boxer Also published at http://thankyoupatriot.com/boxer.htm

Congressional Record, Speech of Cong. Stephanie Tubbs Jones

Congressional Record, Speech of Cong. John Conyers, Jr.

Congressional Record, report of entire proceedings


I believe history will record January 6, 2005, as the day on which the United States of America completed a 4-year descent from democracy into dictatorship, by abandoning the rule of law in its electoral process, thus ensuring that the party in control cannot be removed.

I believe that when the history of these times is ultimately told, it will adjudge the above mentioned Senator and Representatives, who stood up to this coup d'etat, as patriots and heroes, and to those who did not, as cowards and traitors.


No comments: